## The International Symposiumon "Gender and Sustainable Development" $4^{th}$ -5<sup>th</sup> Dec $2017(18^{th}$ -19<sup>th</sup>Mangsir 2074)

## DAY 1: 4<sup>th</sup> Dec 2017, (18<sup>th</sup>Mangsir 2074) Monday Chandragiri conference hall, Chandragiri Hills

## PROGRAMOVERVIEW (MOC:Nistha Nakarmi, Sudikshya Bhandari, Deepa Rajkarnikar, Sambriddhi Shrestha)

TIME	PROGRAM	
8:30-9:30	Registration and breakfast	
9:30-11:00	Inaugural session	
	Session Chair:	Prof. Dr. Triratna Bajracharya
		Dean, IOE
	Welcome address:	Prof. Dr. Sudha Shrestha (10 mins)
		HOD Dept of Architecture
	Inauguration by lighting sukunda:	Chief Guest: Prof. Dr. Sudha Tripathi
		Rector, Tribhuvan University
	MSESSD program highlights:	Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sushil Bajracharya, (10 mins)
		Program Coordinator, MSESSD
	NTNU collaboration:	Prof Dr. Martina M. Keitsch (10 mins)
		Project leader NTNU, Norway
	Keynote address	Ar. Sarita Maskey (15 mins)
		Deputy Director General, DUDBC
	Keynote address	<b>Dr. Rita Kumar</b> (15 mins)
		Advisor, Learning Festival,
		NTNU, Norway
		International section NTNU, Norway
	Gender symposium Brief:	Assoc. Prof. Sangeeta Singh (15 mins)
	(Uganda presentation)	Technical coordinator, GS Committee, Gender mentor
	Address from the Chief Guest:	Prof. Dr. Sudha Tripathi
	Talan of annualistic of the second	Rector, Tribhuvan University
	Token of appreciation to the guests:	Dean, IOE Director, CARD
	Remarks	Prof. Dr. Triratna Bajracharya
	Remarks	Dean, IOE
	Vote of thanks	Prof. Dr. S.K.Mishra
		Director, CARD
11:00-11:30	TEA ( GROUP PHOTO)	
11:30-12:30	TECHNICAL SESSION 1 ( Session	Chair: Prof. Dr. Martina Keitsch)
	Paper 1: Sandhya Shrestha	
	Paper 2: Sudha Shrestha, UN Habitat	
	Paper 3: Prof.Dr.Sudha Shreshtha	
	Paper 4: Sushma Rajbhandary	
12:30-1:00	DISCUSSION AND CERTIFICATE	DISTRUBUTION
1:00-2:00	LUNCH	
2:00-3:30	TECHNICAL SESSION 2 (Session	Chair: Dr. Rita Kumar)
	Paper 1: Prabha Pokharel	
	Paper 2: Prof. Dr. Martina Keitsch/ He	elmut Herzberg/Kunsang Lhamo Gurung
	Paper 3: Sobina Lama	
	Paper 4: Srijana Koirala	
3:30-4:00	DISCUSSION AND CERTIFICATE	DISTRIBUTION

## DAY 2: 5<sup>th</sup> Dec 2017, (19<sup>th</sup>Mangsir 2074) Tuesday MSESSD Hall, Dept. of Architecture, Pulchowk Campus

TIME	PROGRAM	
10:00-11:30	TECHNICAL SESSION 3: (Session Chair: Prof. Dr. Sudha Shrestha)	
	Paper 1: Ashim Bajracharya	
	Paper 2: Parikshya Singh	
	Paper 3: Sudikshya Bhandari	
11:30-12:00	DISCUSSION AND CERTIFICATE DISTRIBUTION	
12:00-1:00	TECHNICAL SESSION 4: (Session Chair: Assoc. Prof Sangeeta Singh)	
	Paper 1: Surya Gyawali	
	Paper 2: Anjana Baidhya	
	Paper 3: Dip Pandey	
1:00-1:30	DISCUSSION AND CERTIFICATE DISTRIBUTION	
1:30 -2:30	LUNCH	
2:30-4:00	CLOSING SESSION	
	Chief Guest: Dean, IOE	
	Welcome address: Prof Dr. S.K. Mishra Director, CARD	
	Summary of presentations in the technical sessions by Rapporteurs:	
	Technical session 1: Bijay Singh	
	Technical session 2: Anita Prajapati	
	Technical session 3: Ramesh Ranabhat	
	Technical session 4: Debi Prasad Bhatterai	
	Remarks: Dean, IOE	
	Remarks: Campus Chief, IOE	
	Certificate Distribution: Dean and Campus Chief	
	Closing remarks and Vote of Thanks: Dr. Sushil B. Bajracharya	